Thursday, May 24, 2018

J.J. Cale - Guitar Man (1996)

Folk, Country, Rock | FLAC | 418 Mb

J.J. Cale's albums usually sound interchangeable, and his 12th release, Guitar Man, is no exception. Although he has recorded Guitar Man as a one-man band effort, it sounds remarkably relaxed and laid-back, like it was made with a seasoned bar band. That doesn't mean there's much excitement on the album, but Cale's music has never been about excitement -- it's more about laying back and letting the music flow. Of course, that approach results in remarkably uneven records, and Guitar Man is no exception. There's a handful of very good songs, but there's nothing on the level of his previous classics. It's just another pleasant J.J. Cale album, nothing more but nothing less, either.

1. Death In The Wilderness (4:57)
2. It's Hard To Tell (2:39)
3. Days Go By (3:27)
4. Low Down (2:47)
5. This Town (2:54)
6. Guitar Man (4:01)
7. If I Had A Rocket (3:02)
8. Perfect Woman (2:10)
9. Old Blue (2:42)
10. Doctor Told Me (3:12)
11. Miss Ol'St. Louie (2:32)
12. Nobody Knows (3:51)

pass: polarbear

No comments :

Post a Comment